Also known as Pont Saint-Antoine, the origin of the bridge is unknown. It has been rebuilt many times and according to the legend, work done each day would collapse during the night.
It is signed off the junction of D117 and D618 a couple of miles south of Montgaillard. A road branches off D618 across a level crossing and drops down the hillside to a small parking area with picnic tables. From here a track signed not suitable for cars or bikes drops down through the wooded hillside to the remains of the bridge.
It is a narrow stone structure dating from 1836 with two arches across the top which are the remains of the fortifications at the west end of the bridge. There was also a water mill between the two arches.
It is a delightful setting in a pretty, steep sided valley with bird song.