Add Your Own Review

Read more Reviews

Review: Jet2

Airline

Assistance on flights

  • By SilverTraveller BETScotland

    8 reviews

  • July 2017
  • Adult family
  • Faro
  • Newcastle

212 people found this review helpful

We flew from Newcastle to Faro and return on 12th July with Jet2. We had booked assistance as Brian is not quick at walking and cannot walk far. At both Newcastle & Faro airports and aboard the plane the service and assistance was superb. Thank you to all who made the flight possible.

212 people found this review helpful

Did you find this review helpful? YES

This review is solely based on the opinion of a Silver Travel Advisor member and not of Silver Travel Advisor Ltd.

More about 'Jet2'

Why not read other articles and reviews possibly related to this one?
Read more

What are your thoughts?

To leave a comment, please Sign in

Other Members' Thoughts - 7 Comment(s)

  • ESW
    over 4 years ago
    It makes a change to hear a positive story about an airline. I must admit looking at some of the more 'exotic' offerings, there are times when the choices on the children's menu are a lot more appealing!
  • Ian.Waugh
    over 4 years ago
    the thing is - I was wary about booking with Jet2 in the first place, as I'd seen what appeared to be very long (so presumably slow moving) queues when heading for other airlines desks in both Manchester and Glasgow ... our subsequent experience of the queue in Glasgow was of a very well organised system - with Jet2 people at the 'joining end' of the queue to make sure you knew what was happening and what to expect - all done with smiling faces - and, as it happened, this 'long' queue move quickly enough, with no pushing/shoving. This, of course, was after we'd already had the good customer service regarding the meal selection. On both fronts, not what I'd been expecting from a 'no frills' airline.
  • BETScotland
    over 4 years ago
    Another satisfied customer?
    If one company can do it surely so can all.
  • Ian.Waugh
    over 4 years ago
    At the other end of the age/mobility specturm - when we booked with Jet2 last summer, we found that we couldn't select a 'child' meal for our 12-year-old grandson due to him becoming 12 before the flight date - and he didn't fancy the exotic-looking adult choices when he could have the good old fashioned chicken nuggets, beans 'n' chips (or whatever) ... we contacted Jet2 and they got their IT guys to fix the website so those meals became 'children and youth' (or something like that) - took about three days and more than one 'department' involved - but proved that some companies can and do respond to customer requests and can do the necessary instead of just 'sorry - can't do that - it's the system' .. another well done to Jet2 ...
  • ESW
    over 4 years ago
    Thank you, that is really helpful for the day when I know I may need to use this service.
  • BETScotland
    over 4 years ago
    We booked the assistance when we booked the flight with the airline. On arrival at the airport we went to the Jet 2 desk and they provided a wheelchair and all the help needed to check in and fast track through to the assistance departure gate. From there we were helped into the mobile lift which raised to the door of the plane and helped to the allocated seat(row 3) we were first on the plane. At Faro we were last off the plane and a wheel chair was waiting with a young man who pushed Brian through to baggage reclaim and then out to the waiting transport.
    It was the same on the return journey with help all the way. It made the flight and journey so simple and gave us the confidence and knowledge that we can do it again.
    We were assured that it would be the same at all major airports. If we can answer any further questions please just ask.
  • ESW
    over 4 years ago
    I've never used assistance before, so would love to know more about it and how it works.
    Do you book this with the airline or the airport? How far in advance do you need to book? Do you have to mention t when you check in?

    How does it work and what assistance do you get?

    Was it the same at both Newcastle and Faro Airports?